

STATE OF NEW YORK WORKERS' COMPENSATION BOARD 20 PARK STREET ALBANY, NY 12207

THIS AGENCY EMPLOYS AND SERVES PEOPLE WITH DISABILITIES WITHOUT DISCRIMINATION

May 11, 2004

TO: Insurance Carriers and Self-Insured Employers

Providing Benefits Under the Workers' Compensation Law,

Volunteer Firefighters' Benefit Law and Volunteer

Ambulance Workers' Benefit Law

SUBJECT: Ambulatory Surgery Fee Schedule (2003)

This is to inform you that the Workers' Compensation Board has issued updated Ambulatory Surgery Fee Schedule.

This schedule has been adopted pursuant to Section 13, subdivision (a) of the Workers' Compensation Law, and constitutes Section 329.4 and 329.5 of Title 12 of the Compilation of Codes, Rules and Regulations of the State of New York. The schedule covers ambulatory surgery charges rendered on or after January 1, 2003 for services to patients under the Workers' Compensation Law, the Volunteer Firefighters' Benefit Law, the Volunteer Ambulance Workers' Benefit Law and the Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Reparations Act.

The schedule was prepared using the New York State Products of Ambulatory Surgery (PAS) methodology with the reimbursement level set at 150% of the rate promulgated by the New York State Health Department for Medicaid patients.

Hospitals and Ambulatory Surgery Centers may request retroactive adjustment on all bills rendered in calendar year 2003. Requests for retroactive payment will be subject to interest at the rate of 9 percent per annum, if such payment is not made within 45 days of receipt of the bill by the carrier.

Ambulatory Fee schedule information is also available on the Internet. The Workers' Compensation Board web site location is http://www.wcb.state.ny.us. If you have any questions regarding the implementation of this schedule, please contact the Health Provider Administration Office at 1-800-781-2362.

David P. Wehner Chairman



STATE OF NEW YORK WORKERS' COMPENSATION BOARD 20 PARK STREET ALBANY, NY 12207

THIS AGENCY EMPLOYS AND SERVES PEOPLE WITH DISABILITIES WITHOUT DISCRIMINATION

May 11, 2004

TO: Hospitals Providing Ambulatory Surgery Services

Licensed Free Standing Ambulatory Surgery Centers

SUBJECT: Ambulatory Surgery Fee Schedule (2003)

This is to inform you that the Workers' Compensation Board has issued updated Ambulatory Surgery Fee Schedule.

This schedule has been adopted pursuant to Section 13, subdivision (a) of the Workers' Compensation Law, and constitutes Section 329.4 and 329.5 of Title 12 of the Compilation of Codes, Rules and Regulations of the State of New York. The schedule covers ambulatory surgery charges rendered on or after January 1, 2003 for services to patients under the Workers' Compensation Law, the Volunteer Firefighters' Benefit Law, the Volunteer Ambulance Workers' Benefit Law and the Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Reparations Act.

The schedule was prepared using the New York State Products of Ambulatory Surgery (PAS) methodology with the reimbursement level set at 150% of the rate promulgated by the New York State Health Department for Medicaid patients.

Hospitals and Ambulatory Surgery Centers may request retroactive adjustment on all bills rendered in calendar year 2003. Carriers will be required to pay 9 percent per annum interest if retroactive adjustments are not paid within 45 days of receipt of such request.

Ambulatory Fee schedule information is also available on the Internet. The Workers' Compensation Board web site location is http://www.wcb.state.ny.us. If you have any questions regarding the implementation of this schedule, please contact the Health Provider Administration Office at 1-800-781-2362.

David P. Wehner Chairman